Since so many of the items on my list are "ongoing," meaning that I need to maintain them for a length of time before I consider them done, I decided to check my progress when I reached the 30 day mark. And folks, today is that day!
To help me figure out what I've been doing (and what I may have been slacking on) I have been using my handy dandy True Blood calendar (Hello Eric, you've made March a bit more bearable) to track down what I've been doing.
First, I'll start out with my vitamins. I don't eat the most balanced diet so I decided that taking a multi-vitamin every day was a good way to help give me what I may be lacking. I started keeping track on February 28th and was doing really well for 2 weeks. Then my sickness kicked in and I went a week only taking them twice. But I'm back on track and have been taking them, along with vitamin C and calcium chews, every day for the past week. So this, to me, is not really close to being done. But I press on.....
Eating breakfast every day. It IS the most important meal of the day, and sadly, one I tended to skip. "I don't have time!" I'd whine or "I forgot." I know, how can you forget to eat, but it would happen. "Oh, I'll grab a bowl of cereal once I'm done checking my Facebook. Oh crap, I have to leave in 10 minutes!" I had a bit of a rough start, but got going strong. Then I got sick and found that the thought of eating was not appealing. But I am again back on track for the past week, even though some mornings I've had to force myself to eat, and am hoping to keep the trend going. Again, not going to consider it close to being done.
Writing in my journal every night. I'm one of those sporadic journal keepers. I'll write in it for a couple nights then not touch it for 4 months. I do enjoy writing in my journal, even if it's just a couple lines. It's a good place for me to get out what's on my mind, especially when it's things I'm not necessarily comfortable sharing with people. I tend to be a bit private until I'm entirely comfortable around someone, which I'm sure many of you can relate to. Plus it's nice to have a place to be as whiny or bitchy or melodramatic as I like without someone wanting to kill me. I wish I could say I was divinely inspired by my muse and have written every night. Not so much. Most nights from the day I started keeping track it was a no go. The most recent night of not journaling was just this past Saturday. But I'm hoping April will be a new page for me (aha...aha...get it?) and I can keep up with it no matter how tired I am.
There are a few of the ongoing things I have started that I want to keep tracking before I let you know about them. They're very sporadic and spurty right now so I don't know as I want to acknowledge them at the moment. But if you check out my blog next month at the 60 day mark, you may notice some new things marked off the list.
I will say one of my biggest successes is NO POP!!!!! As of the day I declared I was having my last pop I have not touched it since. Recently there's been a couple days when I started to want one, but there's no craving and honestly no desire. The thought of drinking a pop is, most of the time, not appealing to me. I'm very proud of this fact and hope that at my next check-in point I will consider it crossed off the list.
So I was able to accomplish a few things in my first 30 days. I'm kinda jazzed, not gonna lie:). Here's hoping the next 30 days bring me more success as well!
No comments:
Post a Comment